WJE Staff Elected to SEAOI Leadership Positions

June 30, 2013
John Duntemann, Senior Principal, has been elected President of the Structural Engineers Association of Illinois (SEAOI). He has served on the Board of Directors of SEAOI since 2006 and has been on the Executive Committee for the last three years. He was Treasurer from 2010-2012. John also served as chair of the Continuing Education and Trade Show Committees and co-chaired the Organizing Committee for the 2011 and 2012 annual SEAOI Structures Symposium. John is a graduate of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, where he received a bachelor of science in civil engineering and a master of science in structural engineering.

Christine Freisinger, Senior Associate, has been elected to the Board of Directors of SEAOI. In 2010, she started SEAOI's Women's Networking Events and continues to organize biannual events to foster women's growth in structural engineering. She will serve as the chair of the Continuing Education Committee. Christine holds a bachelor of science in architectural engineering from the Illinois Institute of Technology and a master of science in structural engineering from the University of Minnesota.

SEAOI, with currently more than 860 members, was established in 1965 to represent the licensed structural engineers in Illinois. SEAOI's mission is to advance the art and science of structural engineering, encourage the pursuit of excellence in engineering work, recognize the achievement of our fellows, enlighten the public regarding the responsibilities of the structural engineer, and preserve and uphold the Illinois Structural Engineering Act.

Return to News Index