Sass Named Chairman of ASTM Committee C24

March 9, 2014
WJE Associate Principal Christopher Sass has been named chairman of ASTM International Committee C24 on Building Seals and Sealants. The committee oversees ninety-five standards pertaining to aerosol foam sealants, caulking compounds, elastomeric sealants, glazing compounds, preformed sealing tapes, and preformed gaskets. A member of ASTM International since 1996, Mr. Sass received the ASTM Award of Merit in 2013 for his "meritorious and dedicated service" to Committee C24.

Mr. Sass is a registered architect with particular expertise in building envelopes, waterproofing membrane, and roofing. He holds a bachelor's degree in architecture from the University of Illinois, Chicago.

Return to News Index